Berry Smooth

image

Mmmmmm so I went all smoothie crazy but couldn’t bear following the ingredients and methods in the manual that came with my nutribullet… So I started inventing my own and oh this little delight is quite the treat.

This is how I made it….

Handful of frozen berries

A little bit of natural yoghurt…. I used the dairy free stuff

A little bit of water

and blitz away

mmmmm

 

I have thought of a couple variations….

You could replace the yoghurt with a sugar free red squash and add a couple of ice cubes to thicken it slightly

Or why not instead of plain yoghurt add a berry yoghurt or and fruit yoghurt alternative…. Just watch out for the fat and sugar content in them!

Leave a Reply

